About Madalyn Morgan

As an Indie author, I have written and published seven novels. The first four books, Foxden Acres, Applause, China Blue, and The 9:45 To Bletchley, tell the stories of four sisters during WW2. Foxden Hotel, Chasing Ghosts and There Is No Going Home are sequels that take place in 1949, 1950 and 1958.

We meet the four Dudley sisters in Bess’s story, Foxden Acres. A teacher in London, Bess returns to Foxden when the children she teaches are evacuated. With an army of land girls, Bess turns Foxden’s acres into arable land. Margot Dudley gets married and moves to London. In Applause, set in a West End theatre, ambitious Margot climbs from usherette to leading lady – and risks losing everything she loves. Claire joins the WAAF and is recruited by the SOE. Code name, China Blue, Claire is sent to occupied France to work with the Resistance. Ena, the youngest Dudley sister, starts work in an engineering factory. She makes discs and dials bound for a place known only as, Station X. When Coventry is bombed, Ena is charged with taking her work to Bletchley Park by train. On the 9:45 to Bletchley, Ena is drugged, her work is stolen, and she is accused of sabotage.

Foxden Hotel, set in post-war Leicestershire, brings the Dudley sisters together again. It was going to be the last in the saga, but having written three endings – none of which gave the sisters satisfactory closure – Foxden Hotel became a sequel to Foxden Acres, Chasing Ghosts, a sequel to China Blue and There Is No Going Home is a sequel to The 9:45 To Bletchley.

Email:  madalynmorgan1@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.